This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
5.9
Staff
6.4
Value
6.6
Reviews
    colwise
    au
    8.3
    October 9, 2017
    A great location just off the main square.
    colwise
    au
    7.9
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    enrique
    us
    7.5
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    June 27, 2017
    The interior of the building was strange with steep stairs. The rear of the building opened directly into a back alley without any door
    The location, right if the main square was excellent. The price for our entire family was a good value. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it includes breakfast
    Parima
    th
    9.2
    June 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramon
    it
    9.6
    June 20, 2017
    Great bang for the buck
    We ran out of hot water to shower
    The location was steps away from the central plaza
    Martien
    nl
    9.2
    May 20, 2017
    Difficult to find the first time.
    Beautiful location.
    Katherin
    us
    8.3
    April 27, 2017
    Not enough hot water
    Feel just like home
    Luca
    it
    6.7
    February 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessandra
    gb
    6.2
    September 17, 2016
    I wouldn't go back
    Room didn't look anything like the one advertised on Booking.com and that I had booked.
    Julie
    ca
    9.6
    August 25, 2016
    Excellent location
    A bit noisy at night and early morning from the street.
    Excellent location, right at the main square. Beautiful view of the mountains.
    Kajzerr
    nl
    6.2
    July 31, 2016
    Only stay for visiting Machu Picchu
    - Staff didn't speak English - Poor breakfast - Poor internet connection (seems like the signal is good but not able to access the majority of sites) - Towels were humid - Showers - Took literally more than 10 minutes to get warm water! I myself took a cold shower and when my fellow traveller took a shower it somehow warmed up.... - Early check out
    - Location - only stay here for your Machu Picchu trip
    Disappointed
    us
    3.3
    July 29, 2016
    Never to return
    We walked in and it smelt like a wet dog. We checked in in the afternoon and had to wait for them to clean our room. They said there was breakfast but there wasn't any. The service was poor but the people were friendly when you could find them. We stayed at a lot of places in Peru but this is one we will not go back to.
    Not much.
    Claudia
    pe
    2.5
    July 29, 2016
    Poor service
    First we booked a room with a view of the moutain and he gave us the worst room instead. The Tv was not working and we asked him three times to fix it and at 10pm be finally came. Wifi was horrible. Under staffed. We signed for Breakfest and when we woke up there was nothing but tea. Last when we wanted to pay and he was asleep and we had to bang on his door for 10min and he took 20min to come, we almost missed our bus cause of that. Overall horrible hostal.
    John
    us
    7.1
    July 25, 2016
    Decent for the price😀😀
    Shower was intermittently warm / cold
    Close to town square
    N
    us
    4.6
    July 24, 2016
    Worn out facilities, sporadic hot water during our winter stay, inconsistent wi-fi, paper-thin walls, noisy neighborhood-- garbage man and tourists...
    Location and convenience
    Daniel
    pe
    10
    July 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    us
    6.7
    July 7, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helene
    us
    3.8
    June 1, 2016
    Not a welcoming place
    Staff was lazy and not attentive. Internet didn't work. Breakfast was cheap - tang juice, marmalade, packaged toasted bread, no milk for coffee.
    location
Loading reviews...
Close