Reviews

6.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
6.1
Staff
6.4
Value
6.8

Reviews

    colwise
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 9, 2017

    A great location just off the main square.

    colwise
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    enrique
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 27, 2017
    The interior of the building was strange with steep stairs. The rear of the building opened directly into a back alley without any door
    The location, right if the main square was excellent. The price for our entire family was a good value. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it includes breakfast
    Parima
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramon
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 20, 2017

    Great bang for the buck

    We ran out of hot water to shower
    The location was steps away from the central plaza
    cz

    Review Score

    5.0
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florence
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 6, 2017

    Friendly staff. Affordable and accessible.

    Going up in the hotel is a bit scary. Stairwell is a little bit tight and no handrail to hold in case you trip.
    Friendly staff. Affordable stay and close to restaurants, markets, and bus terminal going to Machu Picchu.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 19, 2017
    No record of our booking. Unfortunately we can't speak Spanish and nobody could speak English. Got there in the end but Stressful when we had just come off a 4 day hike of Machu Picchu and all I wanted was a hot shower and to sleep. The property seemed to be only half finished.
    Close to restaurants and shops. Good value for money.
    Alexandra...
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2017

    Good value, ghost staff

    The staff were barely ever at the reception and it took ages to find them for anything - checking in, checking out when we wanted to leave our bags for a few hours, when there was no hot water at one point, when we were wondering where to go for breakfast, etc.
    Fantastic location. Basic rooms with private bathrooms - great for the price. Basic breakfast. Shower wasn't hot at one point, but when the room across the hall were eventually able to locate the staff, it was fixed for all of us straight away. Staff are very nice people when they could be found. Wifi was okay in the room, but worked great in the common area. Bag storage after checkout is free and locked in a safe room.
    Luis Alberto Yanez
    nz

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 24, 2017

    The worse I seen

    Staff / Management the worse I've experienced would not leave my dog to experience a stay in this place
    Area good locatipn
    Jaap
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 27, 2017

    Great low budget stay in a tourist hotspot

    It was a little nosiy
    Nice play to stay if you're on a budget in a very touristy place. Location is perfect
    Jacqueline
    br

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine Labrecque
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 17, 2017
    good internet, clean, nice breakfast at the time we wanted (5:00am).
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 17, 2017
    - few storage spaces
    - early breakfast, - good location, - late check-in
    Andrei
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Goran
    hr

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pau lee
    my

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Disappointed
    br

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 7, 2017

    Needs some attention

    It really is just a very basic place to stay. We went in winter and the shower was not hot. The hostel promised to meet me and my son at the train station to help me with our luggage, but nobody showed up. When we got to the hostel early afternoon, nobody was at the reception, and we had to wait a while before the person in charge came out of his room (from a nap?). The hostel and its staff are in a sorry state, and care and service are not words that come to mind when we stayed at this place.
    Great location.
Loading reviews...